Asset Finance

Consumer Finance

Motor Finance

FLA Lending Code Group

FLA Lending Code Group

The FLA Lending Code Group monitors compliance with the FLA Lending Code. In 2013, the FLA Lending Code Group comprised the following consumer representatives, legal experts and industry practitioners

Consumer Representatives and Legal Experts

Professor Geoffrey Woodroffe (Chairman), Solicitor, Consumer Law Expert

Nick Lord, Consultant, Money Advice and Personal Finance

Frances Harrison, Consumer and Financial Policy Advice Specialist

Helena Wiesner, Consumer Affairs Specialist

Sally Coles, Trainer, Money Advice

Claire Whyley, Consumer Research and Policy Specialist


Industry Practitioners

Mike Potter, Director of Mortgage Lending, The Paragon Group of Companies plc

David Evison, Compliance Manager, Shop Direct Financial Services

Carolyn Cockwell, Senior Regulatory Compliance Manager, Barclaycard

Roy Dale, Regulatory Policy Manager, BNP Paribas Personal Finance


FLA Staff (Providing secretariat support to the Group)

Henry Aitchison, Senior Policy Adviser, FLA

Patsy Calnan, Code Compliance Officer, FLA